Posted in Of Importance, Thoughts

You are everything I don’t like

Everything that distraught me

put in a vessel

with limbs and given lungs

 

But

your eyes

they’re everything

I’ve ever wanted

 

There are raging storms

behind those hooded gaze

and I am lost

in those charcoal orbs

 

And there I found

tenderness hidden behind steel thorns

because they are the gate to

brilliance that makes everyone

pales in comparison

 

And I can’t help but to yield

to let

piety take hold

 

They say eyes are the window

to one’s soul

and in yours

I found

my kindred one

Author:

An emotionally invested enthusiast of pop culture. Apathetic by design. Aesthetically offensive and eloquently candid. A sentimental heathen.

Leave a Reply

