Posted in Thoughts

Chromaticity

I rarely ascribed color to a certain person.

Songs, places, outfits, foods and drinks, even movies and series – those I always attribute to a certain person. Or at least a certain memory. But colors? Never. It’s too wide of a brand to belong to one person and them only.

 

Until you, that is.

 

Last year, I wrote a poetry about purple, and I found that somehow, it suits you.

That was then.

Now, though, I think you fits livid better. Not the uncontrollable emotions of rage and anger (though you could be scathing at times), but the color livid.

 

A grayish blue shade that’s just so… you.

Cold. Elusive. Detached. Intriguing. And ultimately captivating.

 

Because there’s just something about your enigmatic self that renders me completely smitten.

You burn my insides with your smothering gaze and soothe my aching soul with your offhand tranquil.

It’s a familiar but foreign sensation and there are times when, quite frankly, I can’t get enough.

 

 

 

Now if only I can get you out of my head and into my arms.

 

 

 

 

 

À la mort, 

I started this weeks ago but only now I’m in the right mood to finish this although I’m not even sure who is this for anymore a.k.a PMS sucks because it got me wrapped up in all sorts of unimportant feelings.

Author:

An emotionally invested enthusiast of pop culture. Apathetic by design. Aesthetically offensive and eloquently candid. A sentimental heathen.

Leave a Reply

