Posted in Thoughts

Burning Man

You’re ablaze in all shades of flame.

 

Scorching like a raging wildfire, until only ashes are left in its wake.

Incapacitating like a snowstorm, causing unsalvageable cold burn.

Lustrous like a newly forged steel, scathing once it comes in contact.

Slowly but surely like an overheating furnace, filling surrounding lungs with choking smoke.

Binding like a too tight rope around the wrist, leaving visible permanent marks.

Exquisite like the heat of Eros, turning brains to mush as it smolders inside out.

 

You’re so enticing I want nothing more but to jump headfirst into your inferno, torching reasons and sanity to the point where there’s nothing left but us.

 

Thing is I’ve played with fire one too many times already and I’m still reeling from my last incandescence.

So I’ll just stay here, close enough to taste your embers but far enough not to get incinerated.

Adoring your unearthly pyre from a safe distance.

 

Because you, my darling, are a sight to behold.

 

 

 

 

À la mort,

I wish you’d give me a reason to let your conflagration engulfs me, though.

Author:

An emotionally invested enthusiast of pop culture. Apathetic by design. Aesthetically offensive and eloquently candid. A sentimental heathen.

Leave a Reply

