Posted in Thoughts

Aletheia

To say “I miss you” would be a lie.
What I miss, is your presence to ease the weight of silence;
What I miss, is having someone to come home to;
And, in all honesty, I just miss not being alone.

 

“I need you” is an amiable way of saying:
I need someone to hold when the lights are off and the walls are closing in;
I need to have someone to call “mine”;
Because I need your affection to console my restless heart and assure me that I mattered.

 

Truth of the matter is, “I loved you”, then. More than anything else in the world even. But now…
I suppose I’m simply in love with the exhilarating feeling of being “in love”;
I’m merely in love with the concept of finding home in your arms and kisses;
And still, I’m infatuated with the idea of “us”, against the world.

 

 

 

 

À la mort,

I am alright without you, and in due time you’ll cease to be of importance. But that doesn’t change the fact that, for the time being, I’d feel better if I could have you around. Still.

Author:

An emotionally invested enthusiast of pop culture. Apathetic by design. Aesthetically offensive and eloquently candid. A sentimental heathen.

Leave a Reply

