Posted in Thoughts

This is My Confession

I’m perfectly fine, there’s nothing to worry about.
These are just random bouts of bad feelings, easy to brush off. I’m as unruffled as usual.
I’m doing okay, really.

Don’t be concerned, just focus on your own shits.
Get your head straight and your life back on track.
Do not fail yet another term and instead, thrive and get the scores you actually deserve.

There’s a possibility you no longer spare your thoughts on me and that’s okay, keep doing that.
You have far more important things to take care of, so don’t screw up.
Go on with your life and have fun.

 

It’s okay.
I’ve let you go.
I’ve moved on.

 

I don’t love you anymore.

 

 

 

There. I said it. I’ve come clean and confess to you again. Aren’t you proud?

 

 

 

 

 

Just one tiny little thing, though.

I lied.

 

 

 

 

À la mort.

Author:

An emotionally invested enthusiast of pop culture. Apathetic by design. Aesthetically offensive and eloquently candid. A sentimental heathen.

One thought on “This is My Confession

Leave a Reply

