Posted in Thoughts

Too much of heaven’s a sin

Because even the best of things could bring serious damage when you overdose on it.

And I suppose that was always the case with us. You were a good thing and I got addicted, but then my supply got cut off and the sudden drop from the high left me wanting more. The kind of need that kept me restless until I get my fix.

But considering how much of a greedy bitch I am, it is not a surprise that I once again bite off more than I can chew.

Only difference is that this time around, the onslaught of comfort turn into a process of desensitisation.

Perhaps it’s partly due to the clarity that you’ve also given, or maybe it’s just the law of diminishing return. Either way, it’s a dull replica of what I used to get.

 

It’s comforting, yeah, but not for all the wrong reasons anymore.

 

Because it’s not a relapse, no, it’s just a mutual exchange of platonic comfort between two friends.

 

 

 

 

À la mort,

Thank you, though, for the nice recharging session.

Author:

An emotionally invested enthusiast of pop culture. Apathetic by design. Aesthetically offensive and eloquently candid. A sentimental heathen.

2 thoughts on “Too much of heaven’s a sin

Leave a Reply

