Posted in Thoughts

Misplaced Cravings

You’ve been invading my mind lately, and in return I’m wasting my imaginations on you.

And I found myself falling a little bit too deep.

Which is weird. It really is weird, you know, because this is supposed to be nothing but a silly infatuation to take my mind off of someone else. A particular someone that had left me unhinged and started a considerable fiasco. You were just supposed to be a distraction, something to fill my mind so I stop thinking about him or indulge on my impulses to conjure up all possible scenarios where things aren’t how they are today. Something to stop me from descending into a relapse.

So, no, you’re not supposed to be anything more than a frivolous crush. My heart is not supposed to skip a beat and I’m not supposed to smile because of you, nor are you supposed to haunt my dream. You’re crossing way too many lines and I cannot afford that.

Especially because you, more than anything, are just a stranger with a pretty face.

And that makes this whole fascination and maybe more than just a tad of desire not only questionable but also bordering half-witted.

Whether or not it needs to be stopped is a whole other matter.

 

 

 

À la mort,

Still, I’d be glad to be more than just a stranger and turn this foolish crush into a legitimate infatuation.

Author:

An emotionally invested enthusiast of pop culture. Apathetic by design. Aesthetically offensive and eloquently candid. A sentimental heathen.

One thought on “Misplaced Cravings

Leave a Reply

