Posted in Of Importance, Thoughts

An Ode for Dearly Beloved

I am an apathetic person by nature. But there are certain people that I’d gladly burn the world for.
And darling, you’re one of them.

I will never say I’d die for you, because we both know it’s just an empty promise. But darling, rest assured.
Because when I said I’d plan their demise for you, I mean every word.

I’m a non believer when it comes to love, and I don’t buy the whole “Love is thicker than Blood” bullshit. I will never forsake my family for you, and that’s an undeniable fact.
But darling if ever you need a place to crash, I’d always welcome you with open arms. Consequences be damned.

It’s no secret that I’m selfish and possessive. But darling when it comes to you, I don’t mind sharing. It’s okay if I’m not the one that makes you happy for the rest of your life.
As long as you turn to me in times of need and sadness, I’m content.

I can pretend as much as I like, but at the end of the day, darling, you know full well that it’ll be too hard for me to fare without your presence.

 

 

 

À la mort,

There’s no such thing as coincidence, for the universe is rarely that lazy.

Author:

An emotionally invested enthusiast of pop culture. Apathetic by design. Aesthetically offensive and eloquently candid. A sentimental heathen.

Leave a Reply

