Posted in Thoughts

I hate staying too long in this town

This town had too many memories

Most of it are those I yearn to forget

 

As day goes by, I can’t help but remember

Remember about what happened

 

When days turns to weeks, I can’t help but wonder

Wondering about what could have happened

 

When weeks passes by, I can’t help but yearn

Yearning for what should have happened

 

And by the time I can finally leave

It will be like I never had leave in the first place

I’ll be the same emotional wreck I used to be when I decided that I had enough of this town, enough of the memories it hold

That I want to leave it

 

Along with those that make it’s hard for me to breathe in this town

 

 

Erlita Putranti,

Overdosis lagu galau, drama romantis, dan segala jenis unyu – unyuan lainnya

Author:

An emotionally invested enthusiast of pop culture. Apathetic by design. Aesthetically offensive and eloquently candid. A sentimental heathen.

Leave a Reply

