Posted in Thoughts

I wish I could

I just read this, and it hits me

Letting go after 4 years waiting, seems so hard. Especially when you’re madly in love with that person
And honestly, I’m jealous
I wish I could do the same. I wish I could let him go. But I couldn’t
I guess I’m just too scared
I’m too scared that I’ll regret it later
I’m too scared that I could never find anyone like him, or better than him
I’m too scared to admit that all this time, I was wrong
I’m too scared to admit that everything I do all this time was for nothing
I’m too scared to admit the fact that I could never be with him
I’m too scared to let go of someone who can always make me smile
I’m too scared to let go of someone who I can’t spend a day without thinking about him
I’ve been in love for less than a year,

Letting someone go after waiting for 4 years seems so hard. Especially when you’re madly in love with that person

And honestly, I’m jealous

I wish I could do the same. I wish I could let him go. But I couldn’t

I guess I’m just too scared

Scared that I’ll regret it later

Scared that I could never find anyone like him, or better than him

I’m too scared to admit that all this time, I was wrong

I’m too scared to admit that everything I do all this time was for nothing

I’m too scared to admit the fact that I could never be with him

I’m too scared to let go of someone who can always make me smile

I’m too scared to let go of someone who I can’t spend a day without thinking about him

I’ve been in love for less than a year, and yes, compared to 4 years, it’s nothing. And if someone who’s been in love for 4 years can let go, then why can’t I?

I don’t know. I just can’t. That’s it

I’ve been trying so hard to convince myself to let him go

I’ve try so hard to convince myself that I don’t deserve him, I deserve something better

Not just once I feel like giving up on him

But when I look back, and remember why I hold on for so long, I stopped

Cause even though he’s a jerk, though he may seems don’t deserve me, though he hurt me so many times

I don’t care

Cause I know I would never be here without him

I know that he’d changed me

I know that, though I may say the opposite, I’m really glad I’ve met him

And I know that my life would suck without him
agxlnxzV0qfwbgn6IYbyYFqCo1_500

agxlnxzV0qn86s44uzBdrw81o1_500

agxlnxzV0quft5tzN5gmfcYNo1_500

fallinlove

tumblr_komv54eWLk1qzjor8o1_500

Antz,

It’s really hard to decide when you’re too tired to hold on, yet, you’re too in love to let go

Author:

An emotionally invested enthusiast of pop culture. Apathetic by design. Aesthetically offensive and eloquently candid. A sentimental heathen.

3 thoughts on “I wish I could

Leave a Reply

